Southwestern Oklahoma State University

Dr. HungChieh Chang

Assistant Professor
Department of Mathematics
CAM 309-G
(580) 774- 3055
hungchieh.chang@swosu.edu

Geometry for Elementary Teachers

Quiz/Exam Schedule

Quiz/Exam
Section(s)
Date
Quiz 1
1-1, 1-2
Friday, Sept. 7
Quiz 2
1-3, 1-4
Wednesday, Sep. 19
Exam 1
1-1, 1-2, 1-3, 1-4
Friday, Sep. 21
Quiz 3 2-1, 2-2 Wednesday, Oct. 10
Quiz 4
2-3, 2-4 Wednesday, Oct. 17
Quiz 5
2-5 Monday, Oct. 22
Exam 2
2-1, 2-2, 2-3, 2-4, 2-5
Wednesday, Oct. 24
Quiz 6
3-1
Monday. Nov. 5
Quiz 7
3-2
Wednesday, Nov. 7
Quiz 8
3-3
Friday, Nov. 9
Exam 3
3-1, 3-2, 3-3
Monday, Nov. 12
Quiz 9
4-1, 4-2
Friday, Nov. 30
Quiz 10
4-3
due Wednesday, Dec. 5
Quiz 10-KEY

Exam 4
4-1, 4-2, 4-3, 4-4
Friday, Dec. 7
Final Exam

12:30 -- 2:20 pm
Wednesday, Dec. 19

Homework Assignments 


Chapter 1

Learning To Measure

    Due Date

Books Needed
Section 1-1 (p. 5-6)
1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10
Fri., Aug. 31
4A, 6B
Section 1-2 (p. 10-11)
3(b), 4(b), 6, 7, 8, 10, 11, 12(a), 13(a)
Wed., Sep. 5
3B, 5B
Section 1-3 (p. 17)
2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12
Mon. Sep. 10
3B, 5B, 6B
Section 1-4 (p. 24)
1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8
Mon.,Sep. 17
3B, 4A, NEM1

Chapter 2


Geometric Figures

Due Date

Books Needed
Section 2-1 (p.34-35)
1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 9, 10
Mon. Sep. 24
4A, 5A, NEM1
Section 2-2 (p. 40-41) 2(a), 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8
Fri. Sep. 28
5B, NEM1
Section 2-3 (p. 45) 1(c)(d)(e), 2, 3, 4, 5
Fri. Oct.5
5B, NEM1
Section 2-4 (p.49-50)
1, 2, 3, 4(a,c,d,g), 6, 7, 8, 10
Wed. Oct.10
5B, 6B
Section 2-5 (p. 54)
1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7
Mon., Oct. 15


Chapter 3

Finding Unknown Angles

Due Date

Books Needed
Section 3-1 (p.60)
2, 3, 5, 6
Fri. Oct.26
5A, 6B, NEM1
Section 3-2 (p.66)
1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9
Fri. Nov. 2
NEM1
Section 3-3 (p. 72)
2, 3, 4, 5, 6
Wed., Nov. 7


Chapter 4

Deductive Geometry

Due Date


Books Needed
Section 4-1 (p. 81)
1, 3, 5, 7, 9, 11
Fri., Nov. 16
NEM1
Section 4-2 (p. 89)
1, 6, 7, 8
Wed., Nov. 28
Section 4-3 (p. 94) 1, 3, 5, 7, 9, 11
Fri. Nov. 30

Section 4-4 (p. 100) 1, 2, 3
Fri., Dec. 5
NEM1

Chapter 7

Similarity

Due Date

Books Needed
Section 7-1 (p. 151)

NEM1
Section 7-2 (p. 157)